Storybook Stars

Reading aloud not only helps with language development but also builds memory, imagination and curiosity in kids. They interact better with others by listening to characters interactions, learn problem-solving skills, have better concentration and a longer attention span, all from listening to stories. And best of all – it’s fun! Join us for Storybook Stars and listen to stories with the characters, meet the characters and do an activity.

October Storybook Stars – Clifford the Big Red Dog by Norman Bridwell

  • Wednesday, October 17 at 10:30 am & 1:30 pm
  • Friday, October 19 at 10:30 am & 1:30 pm
  • Saturday, October 20¬†at 10:30 am & 1:30 pm

November Storybook Stars – Llama Llama by Anna Dewdney

  • Wednesday, November 21 at 10:30 am & 1:30 pm
  • Friday, November 23 at 10:30 am & 1:30 pm
  • Saturday, November 24 at 10:30 am & 1:30 pm

December Holiday Storybook Stars

  • Wednesday, December 5 at 10:30 am & 1:30 pm – Curious George

  • Wednesday, December 12 at 10:30 am & 1:30 pm – Splat the Cat

  • Wednesday, December 19 at 10:30 am & 1:30 pm – Little Critter

  • Wednesday, December 26 at 10:30 am & 1:30 pm – Pete the Cat

Storybook Stars is supported by:

Clearwater Paper Corporation

Grant Thornton

Wisconsin King’s Daughters and Sons Silvercrest Fund

Our Sponsors