Storybook Stars

Reading aloud not only helps with language development but also builds memory, imagination and curiosity in kids. They interact better with others by listening to characters interactions, learn problem-solving skills, have better concentration and a longer attention span, all from listening to stories. And best of all – it’s fun! Join us for Storybook Stars and listen to stories with the characters, meet the characters and create a craft.

April Storybook Stars – Maisy Mouse by Lucy Cousins

  • Wednesday, April 18 at 10:30 am & 1:30 pm
  • Friday, April 20 at 10:30 am & 1:30 pm
  • Saturday, April 21 at 10:30 am & 1:30 pm

May Storybook Stars – Hedgie by Jan Brett

  • Wednesday, May 16 at 10:30 am & 1:30 pm
  • Friday, May 18 at 10:30 am & 1:30 pm
  • Saturday, May 19 at 10:30 am & 1:30 pm

June Storybook Stars – Berenstain Bears (Papa) by Jan & Stan Berenstein

  • Wednesday, June 20 at 10:30 am & 1:30 pm
  • Friday, June 22 at 10:30 am & 1:30 pm
  • Saturday, June 23 at 10:30 am & 1:30 pm

July Storybook Stars – Froggy by Jonathan London

  • Wednesday, July 18 at 10:30 am & 1:30 pm
  • Friday, July 20 at 10:30 am & 1:30 pm
  • Saturday, July 21 10:30 am & 1:30 pm

August Storybook Stars – Scuffy the Tugboat by Gertrude Crampton

  • Wednesday, August 15
  • Friday, August 17
  • Saturday, August 18

Storybook Stars is supported by:

Clearwater Paper Corporation

Grant Thornton

Wisconsin King’s Daughters and Sons Silvercrest Fund

Our Sponsors