Storybook Stars

Reading aloud not only helps with language development but also builds memory, imagination and curiosity in kids. They interact better with others by listening to characters interactions, learn problem-solving skills, have better concentration and a longer attention span, all from listening to stories. And best of all – it’s fun! Join us for Storybook Stars and listen to stories with the characters, meet the characters and do an activity.

February Storybook Stars – How do Dinosaurs by Jane Yolen

  • Wednesday, February 20 at 10:30 am & 1:30 pm
  • Friday, February 22 at 10:30 am & 1:30 pm
  • Saturday, February 23 at 10:30 am & 1:30 pm

March Storybook Stars – Lorax by Dr. Seuss

  • Wednesday, March 20 at 10:30 am & 1:30 pm
  • Friday, March 22 at 10:30 am & 1:30 pm
  • Saturday, March 23 at 10:30 am & 1:30 pm

April Storybook Stars – Rainbow Fish by Marcus Pfister

  • Wednesday, April 17 at 10:30 am & 1:30 pm
  • Friday, April 19 at 10:30 am & 1:30 pm
  • Saturday, April 20 at 10:30 am & 1:30 pm

May Storybook Stars – Fly Guy by Tedd Arnold

  • Wednesday, May 15 at 10:30 am & 1:30 pm
  • Friday, May 17 at 10:30 am & 1:30 pm
  • Saturday, May 18 at 10:30 am & 1:30 pm

June Storybook Stars – Esteban the Green Crayon (The Day the Crayons Quit) by Drew Daywalt

  • Wednesday, June 19 at 10:30 am & 1:30 pm
  • Friday, June 21 at 10:30 am & 1:30 pm
  • Saturday, June 22 at 10:30 am & 1:30 pm

Our Sponsors